The Prague Days Are Over

Through a New Lens

My time here is almost up. My suitcase is packed (barely), and my cab to the airport is scheduled. I’m still in denial, I think. It doesn’t feel like I’m actually going to leave tomorrow!

I can’t even begin to express what a learning experience this study abroad trip has been. I feel like I’ve grown a lot as an individual. It sounds cheesy, but I’ve made friends and memories that will last a lifetime.

Being a tourist in a new place, armed with a camera, changes the way you look at a scene. Everything I see, I view with a different perspective than I do back in Texas. Things are the same, but also different. It’s indescribable, really. You’ll just have to come to Prague yourself to see!

I want to thank you all for reading my blog and supporting me. The support I get from y’all gets me through those tough days when I’m feeling tired and homesick. It’s truly been a blessing to be able to share my experience with friends back home, as well as people from all over the world (don’t think I don’t see y’all on my stats page!).

I only have one last blog post to make, my final project. I won’t be posting on this blog anymore after that, but I hope that you will continue to follow me and my future adventures. When I get back I will update my personal blog with some more photos from Prague. After that, I’ll blog about wherever my life takes me next! Other pictures (especially ones of food!) can be found on my Instagram. If you want to contact me, you can email me at sgb92@att.net.

Thank you again!

-Shaina Bowen

Personal Blog|Instagram|sgb92@att.net

Leave a comment